An Addendum to The Culinary Ladder of Success Built on a Bed of Broken Glass…

26Mar09

If you want to read a good article on what it means to actually be a chef in a retaurant kitchen, read Gabrielle Hamilton’s, owner and chef of Prune Restaurant, article from Food and Wine.

 

“Sometimes when I look through the food magazines, watch the cooking shows and read the current crop of books about restaurants, being a chef looks so appealing that I think I’d like to be one too. But even though I’ve been cooking professionally for over 20 years and now have my own restaurant, Prune, in New York City’s East Village, which has gotten enough good press to make my head swell, I’m starting to see that I’ll never be a real chef…”

http://www.foodandwine.com/articles/a-rogue-chef-tells-all

No Responses Yet to “An Addendum to The Culinary Ladder of Success Built on a Bed of Broken Glass…”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

