Lazy Saturday Morning

06Apr08

I promise this isn’t a cop out. I will start cooking soon. But for now, I’m enjoying the culinary offerings of NYC and you’ll have to bear with me.

Saturday morning was the first sign of spring here in NYC. The sun was shining and it was a most amazing day. After a stroll to the East River, friends and I went to the Bedford Cheese Shop which was stankin with some yummy cheese.

We took our baguettes, cheeses, and charcuterie to a nearby park and enjoyed the sun for as long as we could.


I’m having quite a few lazy mornings these days…

7 Responses to “Lazy Saturday Morning”

  1. 1 Shanna

    We are so going there in July.

  2. 2 Collin Wood

    That cheese got smellier once we got it inside…too smelly.

  3. you ate pierogi at my Polish restaurant Saturday.
    You no like my food. what? no mention my restaurant on blug?
    foodyi no more welcome in my restaurant.
    sour milk for you.

    karl kowalczyk

  4. 4 foodyi

    i hate pierogis!!!!!!!

  5. karl hate mandoo

  6. 6 foodyi

    have we transfered the fight to online? Don’t spam my website with your Polish crap.

  7. don’t spam poland with your xenophobia


Leave a Reply

